Indie Bookstore • Downtown Providence • New Books Used Books Bargain Books • Online Gift Cards • FREE SHIPPING over $35

Vendor- Tin House Books

Indie Bookstore, Providence, Bestselling New Release Books and Records, Free Shipping over $35

Famous Men Who Never Lived, by K Chess

Tin House Books

Regular price $24.95 Sale

Chess' debut novel offers an intriguing and fresh spin on the parallel-worlds theme with its timely emphasis on the challenges facing migrants in hostile, unfamiliar surroundings, marking her as a promising new voice in speculative fiction.--Booklist

For readers of Station Eleven and Exit WestFamous Men Who Never Lived explores the effects of displacement on our identities, the communities that come together through circumstance, and the power of art to save us.

Released: March 5, 2019